HTC Touch HD Video Review- The King?

26 09 2008

There is a new in-depth video review of the HTC Touch HD circulating the Web this morning. The screen looks absolutely stunning and the OS looks very responsive. However, we know there really is no perfect phone (yet) so I knew there had to be a catch. Fortunately, the catch is not something I cannot handle (that means I can handle it). The 5mp camera has no flash. Not the end of the world, there could be worse things, like no WiFi or GPS. I will never understand cellphone manufacturers and why they do these kinds of things. How hard can it be for HTC to offer a flash? My old Nokia 6288 had a flash!!

In any case, for me, this topic of cellphones might actually become a practical one in the near future. I am now using a CDMA phone (ouch!), and  I was just notified that my cellular carrier will be joining the 21st century by year’s end and switching to GSM. You know what that means? It means that it is time to decide what phone to get.

As of now, I am leaning toward the Omnia (I can’t help it, I am shallow and it is so pretty), but a lot can happen until the end of the year, so let’s wait and see.

-Hillel

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Actions

Information

5 responses

8 10 2008
A Storm is Brewing « Tech N’ Marketing

[…] have to conclude by saying that with the addition of real push mail, this could have been a real HD killer (you didn’t hear? The HTC Touch HD killed the iPhone, no more iPhone killers, now we […]

15 10 2008
Xperia: Hype or Innovation? « Tech N’ Marketing

[…] bringing a lot of hype, but is it justified? Does the Xperia do anything that the iPhone, Omnia, HD, or Innov8 […]

6 11 2008
Battle of the 8MP Monsters « Tech N’ Marketing

[…] other big news, the HTC Touch HD is available in stores, and I for one cannot think of a better way to spend $800 right now. The […]

7 11 2008
Apple Passes RIM and Approaches Nokia in Smartphone Market « Tech N’ Marketing

[…] you ask me, I personally believe this is all about to change. With phones like the HD becoming available and the amazing Storm hitting shelves, I think Microsoft and RIM are going to be […]

16 11 2008
Iphones/Ipod Touchs Keep you Busy « Tech N’ Marketing

[…] we all know this already, is that Apple’s OS is leagues above its competition’s. Sorry Touch HD, sorry 5800, but the truth must be told. Apple did in the software world what the HD did in the […]

Leave a Reply

